top of page

Emilia Martensson


I am a few weeks delayed in writing this post; it's been a busy few weeks!

On the 30th of April I was able to sing for Cambridge Modern Jazz before a wonderful Jazz artist called Emilia Martensson. It was a superb gig with a fantasic band of musicians. The songs were taken mainly from 'Ana', a beautiful album; I highly recommend a listen. Her voice was soulful, fresh and expressionate with a delicate accuracy which was trully captivating; with Sam Lasserson (bass), Barry Green (piano) and Adriano Adewale (percussion) it was an excellent performance.

I was then able to sing for a wedding of a close friend in Romania. It was such a beautiful experience; I could write a whole new blog post about the incredible food! The wedding season continues and I'm thouroughly looking forward to singing in Buckinghamshire this time next week.

I'm thoroughly excitied for what June will bring....

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page