top of page

Hello February 2016...

So. 2016 has arrived and is in full, glorious swing. Looking back at my last blog posts I cannot believe how fast the time has flown! The rest of the year from when I last made an entry up until now has been absolutely wonderful.

In a nutshell...

I continue to perform for private events at Hidden Rooms, and felt utterly privileged to perform for all sorts of lovely people throughout 2015; from engagement parties and birthdays, to Hendricks Gin sampling evenings. St Edmunds College May Ball at Cambridge University was equally a privilege; I thoroughly enjoyed singing for everyone in their 20's themed jazz lounge until the small hours... Around Christmas time I also enjoyed performing for The University of The third Age Jazz appreciation Society; I performed the songs and stories of the great American Song Book to an audience with delicious enthusiasm for jazz standards. I was also lucky enough to collaborate with some fantastic Cambridgeshire based Jazz musicians on a little Christmas performance for the Cambridge History Society; Peter Shepherd (piano) and Giulio Isacco Lampronti (bass).

New years was warmly greeted on a hilltop in North Wales complete with piano and accompanying pianist singing songs round the fire until the not so small hours... and 2016 is set to bring all sorts of beautiful weddings throughout the summer; I'm really excited to sing for all of them! Truly Scrumptious Weddings and Events continue to support me on their preferred partners list along with Anstey Hall. I look forward to singing again at Anstey Hall for a wedding in the autumn. I'm sure autumn will creep up on us as fast as 2016 has done! I'm also excited to be singing for the National Vintage Wedding Fair in Liverpool, and the Vintage and Alternative Wedding Fair in Peterborough in the spring.

I also hope that 2016 will bring a few creative projects and re-recording of my work so far (crossing all fingers and toes) This month I spent a wonderful couple of days with David Fleming Williams re-recording the jazz standards I have been working with; keep an eye out on the song clips page every month for a new track!

So, in a nutshell that’s my 2015/2016 news. I hope wherever/whenever you are reading this you are well.

Speak to you soon.....

Grace x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page